My childhood home kitchen

November 19, 2008

This kitchen has looked exactly like this for as long as I can remember. It is a great place, I love it!

08_11_017-052skal

08_11_017-059skal

08_11_017-047skal

08_11_017-053skal

12 Responses to “My childhood home kitchen”

  1. ne Says:

    great memories :)

  2. Morten Says:

    The floor look lighter than I remember?

  3. brinja Says:

    I think it looks the same as usual…

  4. Sigga Says:

    The best place, -I love it to!

  5. Jen Says:

    Oh my goodness – this is the cutest kitchen I’ve ever seen – i want this when i get my own house!!

  6. Morten Says:

    Maybe its just clean :P

  7. brinja Says:

    Hey Jen,
    Thank you for the nice comment!

  8. ago Says:

    It has been too long, Morten. The floors of the entire appartment were made over when the last of the “not so teen”-agers left.

  9. gracia Says:

    How wonderful and inviting it looks. I am sure many tasty feasts were and are cooked there, and many long conversations had.

  10. Morten Says:

    ago: I like the “new” floor. Brightens the kitchen up in a cosy way.

    gracia: Many nice meals indeed. However I have also been served pasta with broken glass in it once. And I even ate a piece, being the polite person I am.


  11. […] was eating dinner at my dad’s last night and we had this talk about visual aesthetics, how people experience the same […]


Leave a Reply

