Six easy steps!

January 6, 2009

I always get flat tires after newyears there is so much broken glass on the streets.

When Anders and I lived in Valby we used to get our bikes fixed at a local place ovned by a very nice man who I really liked. Unfortunately I haven’t found anyone as good, cheep and nice in my new neighbourhood.

Now I have to do it my self!

09_01_06-011skal

09_01_06-004skal

09_01_06-009skal

09_01_06-012skal

6 Responses to “Six easy steps!”

  1. ne Says:

    not fully by yourself as the pictures reveal…

  2. Bastholm Says:

    I was just holding, very concentrated, a finger on the tube while the picture was taken. All the credits go to Brinja. I tried to talk her in to getting someone else to fix it, but she insisted.

  3. brinja Says:

    Thank you Anders!

  4. brinja Says:

    And Niller, always so suspicious.

  5. alice Says:

    I must admit I pay a bike shop to get mine fixed, it makes me so cross trying to get the tire off and then on again that I figure it is good money spent : )

    Have you tried any of the more expensive ‘flatproof’ tires? I have armadillo tires now and they seem to be working out (fingers crossed!).

  6. brinja Says:

    Alice: I must admit it is a bit frustating getting that tire on and of. But when it does work out it is so satisfying!

    I’m not shure wich tires I have now but when I get flat again I’ll take you on the word and try those armadillo ones!

    Thanks for your comment.


Leave a Reply

