Magic, beauty, opportunity and -television

February 1, 2009

28-01-09-077skal

Okay so after three years whitout a TV, I gave in. Here you have it.

The word; television, makes me think of the opening scene of the movie “The million dollar hotel” It’s a really great scene.

-Which reminds me that I once bought the movie on dvd and somebody borrowed it, but I can’t remember who?

Well, this is the monolog from the opening scene:

“After I jumped it occured to me; life is perfect -life is just the best.

It’s full of magic, beauty, opportunity… and television… and surprises, lots of surprises, yeah.

And then there is that stuff that everybody longs for, but they only really feel when it’s gone.

It all just kind of hit me, I guess you don’t really see it all that clearly when your’e -you know, alive.”

2 Responses to “Magic, beauty, opportunity and -television”

  1. lea Says:

    it looks cozy. haven’t seen the film yet but it sounds like one to watch!

  2. brinja Says:

    If I get back my dvd we can watch it together some day? It is a really great movie. A tribute to lost souls and american trash culture.


Leave a Reply

