Customized dressing room…

July 23, 2009

23_07_09 031skal

23_07_09 055skal

23_07_09 048skal

23_07_09 028skal

this is the dressing room in my shop… I have just finished the wallpaper-collage-thing going on in there.

When I first opened up the shop I couldn’t decide what the walls should look like so I bought all kinds of different vintage wallpaper. You can go here to see what I ended up choosing back then.

I didn’t have enough of each pattern to fill up the whole dressing room -that’s why I went for patchwork-walls!

Note: A tip for those of  you who might be interrested; this is a shop on Frederiksberg in Copenhagen that stocks authentic wallpapers from the  60ties and 70ties (you have to ask for it, they don’t have it in their showroom). I bought mine five years ago, but they might still have some?

14 Responses to “Customized dressing room…”

  1. Maike Says:

    wow, i love your dressing room. not just because it looks really really nice with the wallpaper collage and the light, but also because it seems to be big. and you don’t have that very often. i always hate that about shopping .. the bad dressing rooms!

  2. sandra Says:

    love how it looks, beautifully done!

  3. Birthe Says:

    Hej Brinja,

    Hvilken fin fin og inspirerende blog du har! Jeg må snart komme til Bryggen og besøge din butik!

    Mange hilsner

    Birthe

  4. Linda Says:

    Enormt stilfuldt!
    ;)

  5. lina Says:

    woaho! check out those smashing walls! very nice.

  6. yukes Says:

    I LOVE IT! I want my room to be like that…

  7. Sigga Says:

    Det ser skide godt ud:)

  8. Sigga Says:

    Jeg maa lige sige det igen, det er en fantastisk blog du har fyldt med stemning og inspiration. Og det er ik (kun) fordi jeg er din soster at jeg er kampe fan!

  9. Sam Says:

    Awesome! You creative and clever thing you!

  10. Alice Says:

    the wall paper is so nice !! this is such a good idea !

  11. srg85 Says:

    It’s a lovely little place to try on clothes! Your customers seem to buy more ever since ;-)

  12. avelottes Says:

    wonderful! I would love to live there!!
    (I reblogged your wonderful dressing room today at http://balancing.tumblr.com/)

  13. brinja Says:

    Avelottes: Thank you so much (for the link to)! I’m glad you like it…


Leave a Reply

