Thursday night…

July 30, 2009

IMG_6772skal

I have now started working on the lavender bag project but my eternal problem, when I make stuff at home and not in the shop, is that I don’t have all my best tools, beads, buttons, ribbons and scissors here. -I have materials at home but not nearly as many as I have in the shop.

And even though I bring home what I think I’m gonna need, I always end up missing a whole lot of specific things. Right now I wish I had my zig zag scissor, some tiny red buttons, a very very thin needle and some old laces…

8 Responses to “Thursday night…”

  1. Gabbi Says:

    Lavender bags sound like a great project! Looking forward to seeing what your creations look like… like little bunnies too?

  2. lea Says:

    hey velkommen tilbage! sikke nogle fine stoffer! : ) har hørt rygter om en snarlig ikea udflugt.

  3. Alice Says:

    The project is looking well! I love the fabric! It is so beautiful! I can’t wait to see the finished product.

    I also have the same problem. I am at my boyfriend’s house a lot, so when I am working on a project I can’t finish it because most of my supplies are at home. :(

  4. Maike Says:

    i really love lavender. i think it is just my favourite smell. maybe acept of the smell of fresh baked cookies and fresh autum air. whatever :D … i just like the idea of really nice lavender backs. mostly they are more the ugly oldfashioned type.

  5. linstyle Says:

    linstyle: Must be why, in storybooks from the old days, the tailor lived above the shop!

  6. brinja Says:

    Hey I’ve never thought of it that way, I think you are absolutely right!

  7. brinja Says:

    Maike: Lavender is great and so are cookies:)

  8. rudegirls Says:

    ser hyggeligt ud


Leave a Reply

