Our kitchen…

August 2, 2009

IMG_6098skal

IMG_6114skal

IMG_6100skal

IMG_6078skal

IMG_6085skal

While Anders cooked dinner last night I took some pictures of our kitchen. It’s not a very big kitchen but it’s a great one -I love to sit on the kitchen table when I come home at night and talk talk talk while Anders is creating little miracles.

The look of our kitchen is not that thought through. It is a standard Ikea kitchen that was already here when we took over the apartment.  The  colour theme of our pots, pans and kitchen tools are red  -I have been collecting for several years and have quite a collection…

Last night we had a Thai dish with rice and curry -I’m a bit of a curry-addict.

Hope you have had a great Weekend all. -And once again; thank you so much for all your sweet comment, I really appreciate them!

16 Responses to “Our kitchen…”

  1. rudegirls Says:

    nam mam nam jeg er vild med Anders mad!!!

  2. Gabbi Says:

    Nice kitchen! I especially like the wooden counters… Also, dinner sounds delicious. Heaven to have a man cook for you! :D

  3. Alice Says:

    You have a such a cute kitchen! I like the spice rack and the hanging fruit/vegetable basket. Is that a his and hers apron I see? :)

    And the food looks so very good!

  4. Sam Says:

    That kitchen looks as if it’s a fully functioning, continually in use area! Fantastic! There’s nothing as wonderful as home cooked food!


  5. Love all the red in your sweet kitchen!
    Specially that kettle!!! :)
    Dear Brinja,your badge is here.Every time that I see it,I remember you.So thanks!!! :)

    Wish you the best
    Parisa


  6. And So thanks for your explanation to make an old photo.I made some,the result is nice!! :)

  7. famapa Says:

    what a cosy little kitchen! is that your front door going straight into the kitchen?

  8. brinja Says:

    Famapa: Thank you! No it’s the back door:) We don’t use it very often.

  9. brinja Says:

    Parisa: Hey, how cool that the badge has arrived! -And I’m very glad to hear that you were able to use my directions about the old photo…

  10. brinja Says:

    Alice: Thans alot! -I don’t own an apron (-yet:)) “his and hers” is that a brand?

  11. yukes Says:

    I love that you have a colour theme for your kitchen tools!! The red looks really nice!

  12. Alice Says:

    Brinja: His and hers is a term we use to say matching items for a couple.

  13. Sanna Says:

    Oh, cute kitchen, and rice and curry sounds goooood. And hihii, I have the same tea towels :).

  14. brinja Says:

    Alice: Ahh ok:) Thanks!

  15. srg85 Says:

    Le Creuset is such a lovely brand! I really like their design. I like your version of quality time! I enjoy it so much when Morten joins me in the kitchen (in our home I’m the cook). Nothing is a better inspiration for a good talk than the smells of home cooked food!

  16. Alice Says:

    woaw! everything looks nice !


Leave a Reply

