Cowardy custard…

September 24, 2009

23_09_09 246skal

23_09_09 222skal

23_09_09 228skal

23_09_09 230skal

23_09_09 232skal

23_09_09 236skal

23_09_09 237skal

Materials: Ribbon, scissors, glue-gun and some kind of hair accessory.

Today I was asked to participate in a danish television show called “Go morgen Danmark” = “Good morning Denmark”, they would like to bring a story about me and the mini-home. Unfortunately I´m such a chicken and I had to tell them no thanks. Quite a compliment though, huh?

12 Responses to “Cowardy custard…”

  1. Brit Says:

    Ooh huge compliment! Funny how good news like that can follow up… Newspaper, tv, … Big congrats! Very cute hair accessory!

  2. linstyle Says:

    I don’t blame you; I would also be a chicken! Must be a Danish thing…?

  3. lina Says:

    wow! what an honor to be asked! cute bow! i think i may try this one : )

  4. Alice Says:

    wow that is a big compliment to be asked to be on a show. It’s okay, I’m also a chicken myself and quite shy.

    I really like the bow! I want to try to make it. :)

  5. brinja Says:

    Linstyle: Hihi, I guess it could be a Danish thing! Or maybe it’s a blogger-thing? I’m definitely glad to know I’m not the only chicken here.

  6. brinja Says:

    Lina: I think you shoud go ahead and try :)

  7. beam Says:

    Why not? So far as I can see you have nothing to worry about. (And I spotted you in the newspaper yesterday! ;o))
    Thanks for your nice little tip about the hair piece. It looks so easy.

  8. linstyle Says:

    My Grandfather was born in Denmark, so I’m part Danish, of course, and one of my greatest fears is to be on television! But maybe it’s just a coincidence.


  9. no, you didn’t turn them down now, did you? i’d probably have said yes without thinking and then wet my pants while there. so maybe, no absolutely positively, you’re much cleverer than me… :)

    i can see why they asked you, it’s such a lovely project!

  10. brinja Says:

    Beam: :-) Maybe next time…

  11. brinja Says:

    Linstyle: I getting more and more convinced it’s a Danish thing :-)

  12. brinja Says:

    Kristina: Ha ha ha, I’m not sure you are right, but thanks :-)


Leave a Reply

