1. of December

December 1, 2009

I have been wrapping gifts like a crazy person for two days now…. The advent-calender-solution in my shop has been a giant hit :). Ever since I put up a note in the window about the concept I have sold maybe 3-4 calenders a week, but it  seems all the men out there just realized that today is the fist of December and all of a sudden they all NEEED a calender for their girlfriend, wife, daughter or mum as quick as possible!

Today we have been three girls at work just wrapping wrapping wrapping….  Since yesterday we have made 11 calenders all together, 24 x 11 is a whole lot of present you know!

So I’ve had no time to take pictures and no time to answer comments today! Sorry… Be back soon.

Ps. When I came back home, Santa had been visiting me too, he left this yummy chocolate-bar in my Christmas sock (witch was already gone before picture time)

12 Responses to “1. of December”

  1. lea Says:

    wow, 11 ! totalt godt gået : )


  2. Godt , der også var en gave til den travle kvinde :-)

  3. Suzie Says:

    That is such a cool idea for an advent calendar. We don’t really do that over here in the UK (well not in Belfast anyway) – we just have the basic chocolate ones. Having a personalised one filled with little gifts is just so cute! I think I will have to drop hints to my boyfriend for next year! :)


  4. it’s a great idea

  5. lins Says:

    I was just thinking about Advent, and how as the days gradually get darker descending to the darkest (shortest) day of the year, the candles become more numerous, shining more and more Light until Christmas Day. It would be nice to see more meaning in Christmas in the US, rather than the homogenous frenetic blur of shop ’til you drop. 8(

  6. lins Says:

    Also, that candy bar cracks me up, since that is what I am called by people in the south, a Yankee. Goes back to the Civil War (1800s.) My favorite candy bar when I was expecting was Snickers. I thought the peanuts made it “healthier.” ;-)

  7. Emilia Says:

    Åh du er heldig – drømmer mig tilbage til dengang man var lille og nissen kom om natten..!

  8. Sigga Says:

    am nam, jeg vil også ha besøg af julemanden!!!

  9. brinja Says:

    Sigga: Ja, det kan jeg godt forstå! Idag fik jeg valnødder :)

  10. brinja Says:

    Lins: haha, I’m CONVINCED Snickers has to be good for you! Besides there has to be chalk in milk chocolate too :-)

  11. brinja Says:

    Suzie: I have one of those chocolate ones as well, but it’s not quite as exciting. I hope the hits will work out for you :-)

  12. brinja Says:

    Losarinas mor: Jeps, jeg føler mig også heldig :)


Leave a Reply

