Re-decorated apartment

January 20, 2010

Once again I have re-decorated our apartment. My thought was to make things a bit lighter and more cheerful in this Winter-darkness. So I got rid of our big dark patterned carpets and removed all the paintings and pictures from our big dining-room wall, then I have switched around two big maps (A Europe map and a World map) to bring the lightest one from our bedroom into our dining-room. And I have also made a new wall-papered wall at the end of our dining table where I have re-hung half the paintings I took down from the other wall…

In our tiny hallway where we have a blinded door into the living room I have hung up an old 60’ties lamp we had lying around, this suddenly made the hallway seem like it’s own little room and not just a walk-though-place.  It took me a little bit by surprise how cosy the hall way became Anders and I was so happy with the result -we almost felt like bringing chairs out there to read a book in the ‘new room’ :)…

I didn’t do all these things on one day, little by little through the last (many) weeks. This photo is from our hallway I will show more when the sun comes out and I can shoot some better pictures.

9 Responses to “Re-decorated apartment”


  1. Your hallway looks so nice, i cant wait to see more pictures!

  2. Yruxullust Says:

    Hey, the hallway looks great =D

    I love the 007’s poster and the, Toulouse Lautrec poster? that’s in the floor. I’m agree with you, it looks like a new little room

  3. Brit Says:

    Nice soft light! Redecorating can make your home feel and look all new… Can’t wait to see the rest!


  4. Looks very nice. Which goes for your blog too ( just added you to my blogroll)

  5. Low sky Says:

    So Beau – Ti – Ful!!!

  6. Alice Says:

    Wow! it looks great! the lighting brightens your hallways and it looks so comfortable. I like that picture of Sean Connery.

  7. Alice Says:

    It’s Sean Connery right? hehe

  8. brinja Says:

    Alice: Yeps; good old Sean!

  9. brinja Says:

    Yruxullust: It is a Toulouse Lautrec poster, an old one from A´s grandmother. I really like it :)


Leave a Reply

