Back home…

February 22, 2010

-after a short weekend getaway at ‘Samsø’ with my dad and my step-mum… Pure therapy; naps, a beautiful view, great food, books, knitting and good company.

10 Responses to “Back home…”

  1. Nadine Says:

    i am happy to hear that you had some real good “quality time”. have a nice week!!!

  2. girlheartfood Says:

    I love snow! I wish the UK was still covered in snow! :)

  3. lins Says:

    Wow, I love these pictures. Even the milk carton is pretty! I enjoyed reading about the island.


  4. It looks peaceful and lovely there. Oh, and the bread looks very good!


  5. Sounds like a nice relaxing weekend…. I think when you live in a big city its so important to get away from the madness every so often!

  6. Alice Says:

    The snow is very lovely.

    The first picture looks like a desert covered with snow!

    Wishing you a relaxing stay. :)

  7. Robin Says:

    Ooh, I love Samsø! I went on top of one of the windmills owned by Jørgen Tranberg…what an experience.

  8. Maria Ana Says:

    I am so jealous… :)
    Hope you enjoyed it.

  9. irene Says:

    sounds great, the pictures are beautiful!

  10. brinja Says:

    Robin: :) Samsø is great!


Leave a Reply

