Knit, knit, knit…

March 16, 2010

Okay so I’m not quite here yet, but my knitting skills are slowly progressing….

14 Responses to “Knit, knit, knit…”

  1. heodeza Says:

    Mmmmh, this wool looks so nice and comfy! Lovely colours too.

  2. brinja Says:

    Hedoeza: I have had a bit of a ‘mustard yellow’ trip latley :)

  3. Alice Says:

    I love knitting. :)

  4. Maria Ana Says:

    Looks perfect to me! It seems like something calming to do:)

  5. Piper Says:

    love the colors you’re working with. i’ve always wanted to learn knitting – i’ve heard it’s very relaxing…i could use that :)

  6. Brit Says:

    It’s looking good, I love the color combo!!

  7. Karen Says:

    Hej Brinja,
    Først vil jeg gerne lige rose din blog – det er altid dejligt at kigge forbi. Og så lige et fif til strikningen. Når jeg strikker veste til mine drenge, så strikker jeg det som et rør, og når jeg når op til knapperne, så strikker jeg forstykkerne og ryggen for sig selv. Afslutningsvis strikker jeg dem sammen foroven. På den måde slipper du for, at skulle sy den sammen i siderne; det bliver aldrig så pænt. Et sidste fif er at samle masker op rundt i halsen til sidst og strikke et par pinde frem og tilbage.
    Karen

  8. brinja Says:

    Karen: Tusind tak! Det er super for sådan en begynder som mig at få den slags tip :) Rigtig god dag.

  9. brinja Says:

    Maria Ana: Most of the time it is! But when I make mistakes I’m all hyped up :)

  10. Carine Says:

    Hey Brinja,

    all your pictures, especially the detail pictures, look really great. Which camera do you use, and which lens? Is it a macro lens?

    I wish you a good day,
    Carine

  11. brinja Says:

    Carine: Hey there, My camera is a canon 450d SLR with a standard lens, it´s a great camara! I also have a macro lens but I rearely use it… Thanks for your comment.
    -b

  12. Anne Says:

    Hi Brinja,
    I love your blog and all the pictures of your life! Vilja is beautiful. Her name sounds very Danish to me, which i like a lot! (i’m from Holland). I can imagine how hip she will look in all the clothes you’ll make for her:)
    I’m trying to knit a hat for a baby that is on the way, do you have experience with this?
    Anne

  13. brinja Says:

    Anne: Thank you for the comment! I have hat-knitting experience, but not a good one :) I have tried to knit the same model several times without luck. My friend Lea has made some beautiful hats: http://blog.leabolvig.dk/?p=624
    they might inspire! HAve a great weekend. -b


Leave a Reply

