DIY baby dress

March 19, 2010

I enjoy having time to create baby stuff for the little girl in my tummy and during my pregnancy I have made knitted hats, socks, shoes and underwear. Also I have sewed teddys, skirts and bibs -today I’ve made this romper suit into a tiny dress.

All this baby stuff ends up in my shop as well, because I’m so used to ‘produce’ more than one example of each design that it has now become a habit I can’t shake of … My customers really like this new initiative so I might just continue this way for a while and see how it turns out.

14 Responses to “DIY baby dress”

  1. nico Says:

    gorgeous,what a nice idea and really perfect for your shop(the hangers are also beautiful (0: )

  2. Linda Says:

    Den er helt fantastisk. Den bliver hun smadderglad for, er jeg sikker på. God weekend til Anders og dig.

  3. Nadine Says:

    omg, this is sooo cute.

  4. Jane Says:

    Cute! how many months are you now?

  5. daan Says:

    very, very sweet! And ik think i have the matching dress in my closet ;-)

  6. Katrine Ny Says:

    Hihi, hvor er den fin!
    Vi ved desværre ikke kønnet før fødslen, så jeg kan ikke rigtig kaste mig over girly stuff, hvorend jeg gerne ville. :)
    Men har da alligevel gang i lidt små syprojekter også. Glæder mig dog til at gå på barsel, så jeg rigtig kan få tid til det. Det er så hyggeligt!
    Sælger du mere unisex-agtigt babytøj i butikken?

  7. heodeza Says:

    Very, very cute!
    How long until your little girl arrives?

  8. Leia Says:

    Cutest dress ever!

  9. brinja Says:

    Nico: Those hangers used to belong to Anders mum when she was a little girl. I really like them too :) so tiny and cute!

    Linda: Tusind tak og lige over!

    Mette: Tak, -og det er dejlig let.

    Katrine: Det må være så spændende ikke at vide kønnet, jeg kunne jo ikke modstå at få det at vide da chancen bød sig.
    Det forskellige tøj jeg har lavet er alt sammen meget tøset, men der er hagesmække og bamser som er til både og :) Håber du har det godt og at alt går som det skal. Glæder mig til at se den lille ny.

    Heodeza and Jane: 10 days until due date! seriously getting nearer :)

  10. Matilda Says:

    This is so cute and simple!

  11. Dotti Says:

    Brinja, what a simple yet lovely little thing! You’re so talented in doing lovely tiny things. ;)

  12. Sigga Says:

    Ihhh hvor er den fin!!!

  13. lins Says:

    That is the cutest idea EVER!


Leave a Reply

