New old table

June 2, 2010

On my way home the other day I bought a new dinner table. More precisely; I bought an old dinner table. I wasn’t really looking for one but I literally stumbled upon it on the side-walk and  next thing I knew -I’d bought it.

It’s in need of a serious refurbishment but I got it real cheap and after having painted the legs yesterday it already looks great in our dining room. I like how the surface is rough and unpolished but I’m contemplating on removing the blue paint and maybe give it some oil… What do you think?

12 Responses to “New old table”

  1. lins Says:

    I must wander along this sidewalk soon…
    ;-)

  2. Hildur Says:

    Jeg glæder mig til at se det, når jeg kommer på besøg igen søde søster :)

  3. Toop Says:

    oils good. blue too.

  4. aurélie Says:

    I think I would leave it exactly as it is! It’s gorgeous!!

  5. Stéphanie Says:

    I adore !
    (And your baby is so adorable !!!)

  6. Nadine Says:

    cool! i am always wondering where you get all the nice pieces for your home or where you get your inspiration for deco and stuff.

  7. Robin Says:

    What a fantastic find! I think stripping off the leftover blue paint and oiling the top would definitely work.

  8. young Says:

    Det er virkelig flot! Synes du skal beholde det blå, det står rigtig godt til tallerkenerne! Hvis det skal være “pænt” engang imellem kan man jo altid bruge en dug?
    Jeg skal ud og kigge på spisebord idag! Håber jeg finder et der er lige så fint som dit…

  9. carinEssentials Says:

    Wow, so jealous at the moment, this table looks so gorgeous. Especially the ornaments on the corners.
    It fits perfectly in your living space!

  10. Louise Says:

    Jeg er helt enig med young – behold det blå og læg en dug på, hvis bordet skal være “pænt”.
    Det blå giver bordet personlighed!

  11. Maria Ana Says:

    Gorgeous, I love the blues!

  12. kate Says:

    ohhh leave the blue – its just beautiful as is. what a lucky find!!


Leave a Reply

