It’s cold today huh?

February 24, 2011

Winter has been going on for a long time now and every time I believe that spring is coming -it starts to snow. The heat in our apartment broke during the night and I am trying to get some work done, wrapped in a big blanket with a cup of tea in my hand. It is ok though, I really like when the daily routine get a little bit messed up.

Wont be long until my new (yep -third try) webshop is ready to be launched. This time in English and now I will finally be able to ship worldwide, Yay!

The picture is an attempt to photograph my earring….

19 Responses to “It’s cold today huh?”

  1. lina Says:

    yay for shipping worldwide!!! i’m excited : )

  2. Suzanne Says:

    I love that photo! And I’m also super excited for worldwide shipping!

  3. Ravn Says:

    Du kan formentlig gå ind og vælge en funktion, hvor du selv vælger fokusområde, og så kan du vælge, at fokus skal være oppe i venstre hjørne… det er selvfølgelig lige meget, hvis du fik taget et billede med øreringen i fokus. ;)

  4. Astrid Svane Says:

    Hej – jeg kigger lidt med på din blog, men har ikke fulgt den fast. Derfor bliver jeg nu nødt til at spørge: hvad ér det med det minihjem?? Er det dit eget du bygger, er det til salg eller noget helt 3.??
    Det ser meget fantastisk og meget forførende ud!

    :) Astrid!


  5. Oh, I’m so tired of winter! Here in Oslo we have had snow on the ground since the end of November, it seems never ending, also temps are hovering at about -10c every day. Enough! Scandi winters are harsh!

  6. Vi Says:

    Fantastic news, at least about the shop! Hope your heating will be fixed soon again!

  7. ida Says:

    Wow, what a fantastic photo! I love it!
    I’ll cross my fingers that spring comes to Denmark soon; here in Southern California I have nothing to complain about.

  8. ohhhappy Says:

    Glæææder mig til den webshop :)!

  9. Mejse Says:

    Skønt billede! Det er fantastisk de situationer man nogen gange finder sig selv i for at få et godt billede :) Og hvor er det bare spændende med en ny webshop – stort tillykke med den :)

  10. Karin Says:

    so if I said it was 16 degrees in the South of England, and I had lunch outside today in just a T-shirt, you wouldn’t be too impressed!

  11. Jane Says:

    Worldwide?! YAY! I am so excited! It is a bit chilly here in Oregon too, it has been snowing all day long! I love this photo too.. I hope you and your family are all doing well. :)

  12. Nicola Says:

    Worldwide shipping and in English! Very exciting for us on the other side of the world

  13. Sigga Says:

    Kære Brinja-søs.

    Tillykke med fødselsdagen. Hurra Hurra Hurra!!!!!

    KH Sigga


  14. I look forward to your webshop Brinja!
    As I said I looove your store and wish I will sometime have a such fine stor myself.

    In the picture it seems that we almost have the same hair color. That is funny!

    Wish you a warmer (!) and soft weekend. In Stockholm we finally got warmer than 0 degrees. We are used to -20 now…

    Lina

  15. Cecilie H Says:

    Hi! What a wonderful blog you have. Found your link at Carlas Cafe. It was so nice to see your picks from Sticks n Sushi, my favourite suhi place in Køben, and your store!! Fab.

    Have a nice weekend. Cecilie

  16. nikaela Says:

    this makes me soooooo happy! the shipping and english, not the cold. it is -40 here with the wind today and i can’t go outside. oh canada.

    stay warm!! xxx ooo

  17. Sinja Says:

    Worldwide shipping? Great news!!! Until now I was so jealous of all the people who could buy your fantastic jewellery ;)

  18. Anette Says:

    Fiiiiin blog!

  19. brinja Says:

    Cecilie H: Tusind tak for din kommentar :)


Leave a Reply

