The best shoplifters in town

December 8, 2011

I was happily surprised to find this sorry-note plus a jacket that had disappeared from my shop yesterday (“undskyld” means sorry in Danish). It was neatly placed on the doorknob of my shop this morning. I keep saying that I have the best costumers in town, apparently I have the best shoplifters too!

Don’t you just love  how little things like this can make everyday life seem much more interesting?

By the way under the note is a present I received today, more about that later.

10 Responses to “The best shoplifters in town”

  1. claudia Says:

    A shoplifter in a christmassy mood, how nice !

  2. Hybel Says:

    Oh, some do have a good heart – and nerve enough to say I’m sorry.
    I have a little question, how do you get the snow, it’s so cosy … :-)

  3. ne Says:

    Det var en fin lille historie ;)

  4. Ellen Says:

    What a great story; sounds like the premise for an Aki Kaurismaki film. : ) Glad to see the Christmas spirit is at work on many fronts! : )

  5. Sigga Says:

    For vildt!!!

  6. annamaria Says:

    This is touching! There must be some magic in your store to make this possible!
    :)

  7. brinja Says:

    Hybel + Jane : Sorry for my late reply :) The snow is a winter feature in wordpress I think. I found it in the menu under ‘looks?’ and then ‘extra’-:) BEst wishes -b

  8. lins Says:

    Wow!!! That is so cool!!! Bless you, honest soul who repented!

  9. Suzanne Says:

    Oh, what a sweet story!

  10. Janese Says:

    In the complicated world we live in, it’s good to find simple soutlinos.


Leave a Reply

