Snow, knitsweater and hot soup

February 5, 2012

Three things I like about winter…

I have had a lovely weekend  at my parents house on Samsø. ‘Granny O’ knitted the beautiful sweater for Vilja and I spend most weekend knitting a scarf that is not nearly done yet.

9 Responses to “Snow, knitsweater and hot soup”


  1. Lovely! Love the wee snowflake sweater- Cute! Jo xx

  2. Ína Says:

    Hi! I read your blog from time to time and when I saw this (http://pikkuvarpunen.blogspot.com/2011/12/varpun-joululahja.html) it reminded me of you miniature house. Hope you are good!

  3. Irene Says:

    These are really three things to love. Yum, the soup looks delicious!


  4. your soup looks delicious!

  5. Lisa P. Says:

    The sweaters your Granny knits are amazing! I get jealous every time I see one! :) I suppose I could start knitting, but my sweaters tend to turn out huge. Oh, well! I can get inspiration from your Granny, anyway. ;) Thanks for sharing.

  6. lins Says:

    beautiful sweater and soup!!

  7. Sigga Says:

    Lækkre Vilja

  8. brinja Says:

    Ína: HI you, thanks for the link. Very cool. I’m am good :) hope you are good too!

  9. Gracia Says:

    So much to love about the snuggliness of winter. Stay cosy and wrapped in wool, all of you.


Leave a Reply

