Jewellery box

May 29, 2012

I see a great potential in this broken jewellery box I found on a flea marked yesterday.  I’ve fixed the music box and made the ballerina dance. Now I just need to fix it up with a new mirror, a new inner and a new skirt.

11 Responses to “Jewellery box”

  1. Sara Says:

    Så fin! Jeg havde en fuldstændig magen til da jeg var en lille pige…tror lige jeg skal hjem i mine forældres kælder og se om den stadig lever!

  2. atthelighthouse Says:

    This is so lovely, Brinja! I like how the box has such nice fresh colours instead of some overly girly shade of pink. The design of the dancer is great as well – she looks more like a sophisticated charleston chick from the 1920s than a prim and proper ballerina. I can’t wait to see what you do with the skirt. What melody does the tune play, I wonder?

    /marie

  3. M.M. Says:

    So cute!

  4. Ellen Says:

    Very cute!


  5. For you or for Vilja? Both, perhaps!

  6. Tille Says:

    Årh, sådan én havde jeg også da jeg var barn.. Det var lykken at lytte til melodien, se ballerinaen danse og få lov til at have et sted til sine skatte :)

  7. whitney Says:

    this is the EXACT one I used to have when i was little!! oh my goodness, haven’t seen it in so many years.


  8. Jeg har en mage til, som jeg købte i en genbrugsbutik for nogle år siden. Den er så fin.

  9. brinja Says:

    Charlotte: I bought it for Vilja but I’m not sure I want to give it away now :)


  10. […] 2: Vilja playing with this jewellery box. […]

  11. lina Says:

    i have the same exact music box brinja! i’ve had it since i was very little & have treasured it always :) so neat that you have the same!


Leave a Reply

